Pokemon Go Stories #3 FossilKnight

Welcome back to Pokemon Go Stories! Welcome back to Pokemon Go Stories! In this series, I tell the travel stories, musings on mechanics and inside jokes behind the Pokemon I keep around. This was one of my favorite Pokemon that I caught in Los Angeles: FossilKnight! After leaving New Port Beach, the first attraction we visited in Los Angeles was the La Brea Tar Pits. Unfortunately, when we arrived the museum itself was closed, but that didn’t stop us from taking a quick walk around outside to look at everything (like the tar pits themselves).

While I’m not normally anti-social enough to play Pokemon Go instead of interacting with the people I came with, everyone wandering off to explore without me while I searched out a bathroom left me alone and with some time to check out what was in the area. To my delight, there was a cubone and some charmander in the area for me to catch, which was great considering the general aesthetic of the area. More on why I kept a cubone instead of a charmander in a future post!

Leave a Reply

